"This badge requires more of me than the world requires of other men"
~The Founders of Sigma Chi, June 28, 1855

Delta Delta Annual Fund

Thank You Brothers!

We want to thank the brothers who have contributed to the Annual Fund.

Name not on the list? Read on to see how your generous support provides opportunities for future generations of Sigma Chis.

A History of Accomplishment and Giving

In July 2007, Delta Delta completed the largest fraternity chapter house renovation project ever undertaken. This effort restored the chapter house to its original condition and added many updates, making it the finest fraternity house at Purdue.

In September 2013, through the contributions of over 800 brothers, the House Corporation closed out the $7.4 million fund raising campaign by burning the mortgage at the 100th Anniversary celebration of our historic chapter house.

Our Investment is Well Maintained

Through the dedicated and conscientious efforts of the House Corporation, the undergraduate chapter, and Butch Brose ’09, the chapter house is well maintained. When the undergraduates return to their Sigma Chi home each fall, it is in the same or better condition than when we opened the doors in July 2007.

Annual Fund Donations Maintain our Home at 202 Littleton Street

The Delta Delta Annual Fund has been established to provide the financial resources needed to make timely renovations for such things as roof repairs, replacing the HVAC, or other major projects. Through each brother’s contribution, our goal is to meet future major maintenance needs without resorting to another major capital campaign.

The Alumni Donations Committee

Our Committee Chairs

Jim Dora '58
(317) 243-1005
Bernie Sergesketter '58
(847) 441-7981
David Woodruff '99
(317) 681-3290
Jake Henry '99
(317) 508-2888
  • Scott Haynes '47
  • Chick Weaver '50
  • Bill Canfield '61
  • Bill Frey '62
  • Tom Canfield '66
  • Ken Schutte '68
  • Tom Friel '69
  • Bruce Harreld '72
  • Mark Lester '75
  • Steve Schmidt '76
  • Phil Steele '77
  • Keith Krach '79
  • Bart Burrell '81
  • Guy Thomas '83
  • Ron Carpinella '91
  • Scott Brenton '94
  • Gavin Phillips '95
  • Brad Nihls '99
  • Matt Vuckov '07
  • Brian Ballard '08
  • Chris Horney '08
  • Brandon Cortez '11