"I will endeavor to retain the spirit of youth"
~Sigma Chi Creed, George Ade ΔΔ 1887

Delta Delta Takes Home the Hardware

Chapter Recognition Awards for 2016-2017

At this year’s annual Brotherhood Dinner, the alumni in attendance had a chance to hear about some of the recognition Delta Delta and the brothers had received over the past few months. It was an impressive update on the activities and involvement of the chapter.

Chapter and State Day Recognition

Delta Delta started off the school year by receiving one of Sigma Chi’s top honors, the Petersen Award for outstanding chapter, campus and community activities. Only about 25% of all Sig chapters across the country receive this annual recognition.

At State Day in February Delta Delta was presented the Richard Hester Philanthropy award for outstanding contributions to the community. With over 1,600 volunteer hours, the Sigs made a big impact in Greater Lafayette. At State Day, C.J. Johnson was also named the Indiana Northern Province Balfour recipient.

Interfraternity Council Recognition

At the Annual Purdue Greek Awards, Delta Delta brothers received the top Fraternity awards.

Matt Rittman

Fraternity Man of the Year

Matt Rittman ‘18’s commitment to Purdue, the Greek community, and the Lafayette area earned him recognition as IFC Fraternity Man of the Year. Matt served as IFC's Vice President of Administration, the School of Management Council's Vice President, and Sigma Chi’s Consul.

Nate Graber

Brother of the Year

Bryce Cirbo ’19 earned IFC Brother of the Year honors for his willingness to help in a number of areas. Bryce is currently the Vice President of Risk Management for the Interfraternity Council, and he is an ambassador for the School of Engineering.

Leader of the Year

Nate Graber ’18 was chosen IFC's Leader of the Year for his contributions to the Purdue’s Greek community. Nate as Vice President of Education for the Safety and Risk Management Authority, played a critical role in getting this new organization started. Nate also is a member of the Old Master’s Central Committee.

Delta Delta Brothers Awarded National, Chapter Scholarships

Several brothers were recognized for their leadership and academic performance by being selected to receive multiple Sigma Chi Foundation and Delta Delta Chapter scholarships. These included...

Sigma Chi International Awards
  • Bell Chapter Scholarship 1- CJ Johnson
  • Bell Chapter Scholarship 2 - Charles Carpenter
  • General Undergraduate Scholarship - Rajiv Samagond
  • Ken Kraft/Glen Berree Scholarship - Kyle Ziesig
  • Joe Kelly Scholarship - Scott Sage

Delta Delta Alumni Sponsored Scholarships
  • John Puterbaugh Scholarship - Kyle Ziesig
  • ΔΔ 2008 Leadership Scholarship - Rajiv Samagond & CJ Johnson
  • John Eddy Scholarship - Matt Rittman
  • Brotherhood Scholarship - Will Todd

A Legacy of Leadership

As alumni it is important to know how our young brothers are contributing on campus, in the class room, and in the community. Maintaining and building on Delta Delta’s long legacy of leadership is important in the development of our Sigma Chi brothers. From what we see, it appears they are doing quite well. Keep up the good work!